One Lovely Blog Award..

I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Lets Talk About Family This is an emotional blog detailing a daughter’s experiences while caring for her father who is suffering from Alzheimer’s disease.  Dealing with a loved one who has Alzheimers is physically and mentally draining and she is doing a great job!  If you haven’t checked out her site, please stop by.  Thank you so much for nominating me!

There are a few “rules” that come along with the Lovely Blog Award.  First off, you need to thank the nominee (once again, thank you, thank you, thank you).  Second, you can answer a few questions of your choice, tell something about yourself, or give a few interesting facts about yourself.  Finally, you should nominate a few blogs for the award and list them.

As most of you know, my blog is anonymous to protect the privacy of my family.  Hoarding is not the most glamorous and I know my mother is embarrassed by the state of her house.  Even though, I can still tell you a little something about myself.  Two of my favorite things to do are traveling and cooking.  My mother instilled the importance of travel from a young age.  Therefore, I try to travel as much as possible while attempting to push my comfort levels!  Most of my friends would describe me as adventurous and impulsive and I think this shows through in my blog.  My passion for cooking started when I was a child.  Growing up my mother would always cook microwave meals for dinner.  When I went away to college, I immediately grabbed a cookbook and taught myself to cook from scratch.  I vowed to cook fresh and healthy from then on.  Obviously, life is busy so I can’t always do this, but I try as much as possible.  Cooking is calming to me and it’s fun watching people enjoy the food I have created!

The blogs that I would like to nominate are:

I’ve got a problem – Poppy Fox wants to help with your problems.  She delivers great advice for every topic ranging from love to careers, to parenting.

Just another blonde b*tch – The daughter of a dog breeder shares the trials and tribulations of growing up with 17 furry brothers and sisters.  Stop by for the pictures!  These dogs are so cute!

My cat sh!t crazy mom – A hoarders son describes what it’s like to deal with his mother, her obsession with arts and crafts, and a pile of boxes which he describes as “mount boxmore.”  I swear our mother’s are so much alike!

Leave a Reply

