Sometimes you just need to get away…

Thank you to everyone who commented on my last post..  I apologize for not responding individually, but I will get to it one of these days!  I am feeling a bit better mentally, but unfortunately I’ve been sick for almost 3 weeks with some sort of bronchial infection.  So I figured it was best to avoid my parents house since I was already coughing up a lung.  I was literally passed out by 9am anyways!

I am actually writing this in an airport right now as I am headed to Australia for a much needed break.  I booked this trip about 2 months ago and it really couldn’t come at a better time!  This also means that I probably won’t have much progress in my mothers house for the next month or so.  

I must say, she has been quite helpful lately.  She even vacuumed my floor and cleaned my counters and tables while I was getting ready.  Oh and she also took the yogurt and other food out of the garbage to take home.  As well as some of my recycling.  I just hope I don’t find it in her house.  I decided to keep my mouth shut since she was driving me to the airport!! 

Okay, my flight is about to leave.  Thank you again for all of your support!  I really appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

